Compare · iPad or Android for Zone 1

Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 vs Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7

Both tablets come from Atexxo and use the same idea: a standard tablet supplied as a complete unit in a flameproof (Ex db) housing, certified for Zone 1/21 under ATEX and IECEx with the same ambient range, −20 °C to +50 °C. So this is a choice between Android and iPad, and the certificates differ. The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 is rated IIC T6 with dust group IIIC. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is rated IIC T4 with dust group IIIA, but has a North American CSA listing. Here is how they compare, and which we would choose for which team.

Our verdict

Which should you choose?

Pick by your gases, your dust and the platform your fleet runs on. For gases that ignite at lower temperatures, sites with dust beyond combustible flyings, and teams that manage Android devices, we would choose the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5. For North American sites that need a CSA listing, teams that run iPadOS apps with Apple device management, and sites that restrict cameras, where it comes in a blocked-camera version, we would choose the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7.

Choose the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 if…

  • Your hazardous-area study includes gases that ignite below 135 °C: it is rated T6 (85 °C), against T4 (135 °C) for the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7.
  • Your site has combustible dust, not just flyings: it is certified for dust group IIIC at T85 °C, while the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is IIIA at T135 °C.
  • You already manage Android devices: it is a standard Samsung Galaxy Tab Active5 inside, with Knox and the same apps.
  • You want a brighter screen or a slightly lighter tablet: 600 nits against 500, and 940 g against 990 g.
Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 in full

Choose the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 if…

  • Your North American site needs a listing: it holds a CSA listing for Class I Zone 1 (AEx db IIC T4 Gb) and allows a Class I Division 2 marking, and our data has none for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5.
  • Your team already works in iPadOS apps and manages Apple devices: it is a standard iPad mini (A17 Pro) inside the housing.
  • You want the larger, sharper screen and the faster Wi-Fi: 8.3 inches at 2266 × 1488, and Wi-Fi 6E against Wi-Fi 6.
  • Your site restricts cameras: a blocked-camera -BC version exists, and our data does not confirm one for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5.
Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 in full

Key differences

Where they differ

  • Temperature class

    Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5
    T6 (≤ 85 °C)
    Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7
    T4 (≤ 135 °C)

    T6 keeps the surface at or below 85 °C and T4 at or below 135 °C. T4 is fine for most gases but not those that ignite below 135 °C, so check the ignition temperatures of your substances against the class.

  • Dust group

    Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5
    IIIC
    Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7
    IIIA

    The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 is rated for dust group IIIC at T85 °C. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is IIIA at T135 °C, which covers combustible flyings only, not dusts. If your area classification includes dust, check this first.

  • Android or iPadOS

    Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5
    Android 16Unconfirmed, see note 1
    Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7
    iPadOS 27

    The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 is Android with Samsung’s One UI and Knox. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 runs iPadOS. Neither runs Windows software, so choose by the apps and device management your fleet already uses.

  • Battery life

    Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5
    Video playback up to 16 h; Wi-Fi internet up to 14 h; LTE internet up to 15 h
    Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7
    Up to 10 hours web or video on Wi-Fi (9 hours cellular)

    Both are makers’ figures with different wording: up to 14 hours of Wi-Fi internet for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5, and up to 10 hours of web or video on Wi-Fi for the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7. Test your own workload before you rely on either.

In the field

Head to head, by kind of work

Gases, dust and temperature class

Edge: Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5

On the core rating the two match: Zone 1/21 under both ATEX and IECEx, protection level Gb/Db, gas group IIC, and an ambient range of −20 °C to +50 °C. The difference is the class. The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 is T6 for gas and T85 °C for dust, so it also suits gases with lower ignition temperatures. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is T4 for gas and T135 °C for dust, fine for most gases but not those that ignite below 135 °C.

Dust is the second gap. The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 is IIIC; the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is IIIA, which covers combustible flyings only, not dusts. Neither is certified for Zone 0. If your hazardous-area study lists low-ignition gases or dust, the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 has the wider margin.

North America and other approvals

Edge: Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7

The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is the one with a North American listing in our data. Its CSA certificate covers Ex db IIC T4 Gb in Canada and Class I Zone 1 AEx db IIC T4 Gb in the US, with an ambient range of −20 °C to +50 °C and charging at +10 °C to +45 °C, and it also allows the marking Class I Division 2 Groups A, B, C and D at T4. It is gas only, with no Class II or III dust rating.

Our data has no North American listing for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5, which means unverified, not absent, so ask Atexxo if you need one. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 also holds a Brazilian INMETRO certificate, valid until November 2028, and our data lists none for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5. Both have published ATEX and IECEx certificate numbers.

Platform, battery and updates

Even

The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 runs Android on a Samsung Exynos 1380 with 6 GB of RAM (128 GB model) or 8 GB (256 GB model), and takes a microSD card of up to 1 TB, a figure from Atexxo’s page that the certificate does not address. Our data lists Android 16, from a single source. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 runs iPadOS 27 on an Apple A17 Pro with 8 GB of RAM (Apple does not publish RAM, so that figure comes from teardowns). Our data lists a battery of about 19.4 Wh for both.

On updates the two are close, and the dates carry a caveat. Our data gives January 2029 for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5, Samsung’s date for the standard model; the Enterprise Edition gets longer support, and Atexxo does not say which it uses. For the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7, Apple’s minimum runs to at least October 2029, a floor rather than an end date. Neither may be charged in the hazardous area, and swapping the battery is outside it only. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7’s battery is not user-replaceable, and our data does not confirm whether the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5’s is; its certificate says the device shall not be opened in a hazardous location.

Screen, cameras and controls

Even

The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 has the larger, higher-resolution screen: 8.3 inches at 2266 × 1488 and 500 nits, with Wi-Fi 6E. The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 has an 8-inch 120 Hz screen at 1920 × 1200 and 600 nits, with Wi-Fi 6, and weighs 940 g against 990 g. Both come as Wi-Fi only or with 5G, and the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 is eSIM only, while the 5G Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 takes a SIM plus eSIM, a single-source figure.

On cameras the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 lists 12 MP front and rear with 4K video, although its front camera and speakers working through the housing are inferred, not confirmed. The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 has a 13 MP rear camera with 4K video at 30 fps that works through a glass opening, and a 5 MP front camera, which our data does not confirm through the housing. On controls, the Samsung tablet inside lists NFC, an S Pen and a programmable Active Key, though our data confirms none of them through the housing, only the side and volume buttons. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 has no programmable key, and its Touch ID is removed.

Specifications

Full specifications side by side

Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 vs Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: full specifications
Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7
Ex rating
Certified forZone 1/21Zone 1/21
ProtectionFlameproof enclosure (Ex db)Flameproof enclosure (Ex db)
Gas groupIICIIC
Temperature classT6 (≤ 85 °C)T4 (≤ 135 °C)
Certification
ATEX markingII 2G Ex db IIC T6 Gb / II 2D Ex tb IIIC T85°C DbII 2G Ex db IIC T4 Gb / II 2D Ex tb IIIA T135°C Db
ATEX certificateEPS 26 ATEX 1 161 XEPS 22 ATEX 1 162 X
IECEx markingEx db IIC T6 Gb / Ex tb IIIC T85°C DbEx db IIC T4 Gb / Ex tb IIIA T135°C Db
IECEx certificateIECEx EPS 26.0044X (Issue 0, 2026-09-09, Bureau Veritas CPS Germany)IECEx EPS 22.0020X
Other approvalsNot in our dataINMETRO (Brazil) DNV 25.0026 X/00, revision 01 (2025-04-17; certificate first issued 2025-03-07), valid until 2028-11-16
North AmericaNot in our dataCSA 80152658 (NA certificate CSA23CA80152658X; original 2023-06-07 for the mini 6, updated 2025-05-05 to add the mini 7): Canada Ex db IIC T4 Gb; US Class I, Zone 1, AEx db IIC T4 Gb; Ta −20 to +50°C, charging +10 to +45°C. The certificate also allows the marking 'Class I, Division 2, Groups A, B, C & D, T4'. Gas only; no Class II/III (dust) rating.
Protection level (EPL)Gb / DbGb / Db
Dust groupIIICIIIA
Max surface temperature (dust)85 °C135 °C
Safe use
Ambient temperature (Ta)−20 °C to +50 °C−20 °C to +50 °C
ChargingOutside the hazardous area onlyOutside the hazardous area only
Battery swapOutside the hazardous area onlyOutside the hazardous area only
Ports and accessories in the zoneSIM card installation only in a safe area, by removing the aluminium SIM cover. Bottom cover may be removed by the user only to charge in a safe area. No Ex-rated cable, dock or keyboard is listed, so none should be connected in the Ex area. Atexxo's page says storage can be extended to 1 TB with microSD; the certificate does not address microSD.Unconfirmed, see note 2SIM and charging covers must be closed and screwed in place; opened only outside the hazardous area; charging only +10 to +45°C
Certified accessoriesEX-ATEXXO-STRAP (named in the certificate; original part from Atexxo only). No Ex-rated keyboard, dock, pen or harness listed. Charger is not Ex-rated (charging only outside the hazardous area).Shoulder strap for Zone 1 and Zone 2 phones and tablets (Atexxo product). Ex rating not stated separately.Unconfirmed, see note 3
Operating temperature−20 °C to +50 °C (certificate TaUnconfirmed, see note 4−20 °C to +50 °C
Conditions of useAmbient temperature range −20 °C ≤ Ta ≤ +50 °C. A repair of flameproof joints is not allowed according to EN/IEC 60079-1 values. Minimum property class of screws must be A4-70; only original parts from the manufacturer shall be used. The glass window must be protected from high impact energy > 2 J. Device shall not be opened in hazardous location. Battery charging is only allowed outside hazardous location. Additional accessory EX-ATEXXO-STRAP can be used only as original part from manufacturer.ATEX EPS 22 ATEX 1 162 X rev. 3 and IECEx EPS 22.0020X issue 3: Ta −20°C to +50°C. Repair of flameproof joints not allowed (EN/IEC 60079-1 values). Minimum property class of screws A4-70; only original parts from the manufacturer. Glass window to be protected from impact energy above 2 J. Device shall not be opened in a hazardous location; battery charging only outside the hazardous location. Added by CSA 80152658 and INMETRO DNV 25.0026 X (not in the ATEX/IECEx text): SIM card cover and bottom cover opened only outside the hazardous location and kept screwed in place; charging only at +10°C to +45°C (CSA); check the enclosure and corner bumpers for damage before use in a hazardous area (INMETRO).
Device
TypeConverted tabletConverted tablet
Tablet insideSamsung Galaxy Tab Active5iPad mini (A17 Pro)
Also fitsNot in our dataiPad mini (6th generation)
FittingSupplied as a complete unitSupplied as a complete unit
Tablet can be removedNot in our dataNo (permanently converted: flameproof enclosure around the iPad, not to be opened in a hazardous location; bottom cover opened outside the Ex area only for charging and SIM)Unconfirmed, see note 5
Launched2026Unconfirmed, see note 62025
Part numbersEXd-TABLET-GTA5-128 (Wi-Fi, 128 GB); EXd-TABLET-GTA5-128-CEL (Wi-Fi + 5G, 128 GB); EXd-TABLET-GTA5-256; EXd-TABLET-GTA5-256-CEL; EXd-TABLET-GTA5-* (conversion service for a customer's new Samsung tablet)EXd-TABLET-M7-128, -128-CEL, -256, -256-CEL, -512, -512-CEL (incl. iPad mini 7); EXd-TABLET-M7-128-CEL-BC (blocked cameras); EXd-TABLET-M7-* (customer iPad conversion)
Operating systemAndroid 16Unconfirmed, see note 1iPadOS 27
EditionAndroid with One UI; Knox; Enterprise Edition and standard SKUs existiPadOS (consumer; no LTSC or enterprise edition)
OS at launchAndroid 14iPadOS 18.1
OS upgradesStandard: up to 4 generations of OS upgrades (Samsung UK/AU). Enterprise Edition: up to 8 generations per Samsung DE pageUnconfirmed, see note 1Still supported by iPadOS 27 (current)
Security updatesUntil January 2029Unconfirmed, see note 7At least until October 2029 (Apple's minimum)
ProcessorSamsung Exynos 1380 (octa-core, 2.4 GHz + 2 GHz)Apple A17 Pro (6-core CPU, 5-core GPU)
Processor architectureArmArm
Memory (RAM)6 (128 GB model); 8 (256 GB model)8 GBUnconfirmed, see note 8
Storage128 GB or 256 GB, microSD up to 1 TB128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB
What works through the housing
Face ID / Touch IDNot in our dataTouch ID (top-button fingerprint scanner) REMOVED
Side and volume buttonsYes: push buttons are mounted in the housing and in the front cover (aluminium)Aluminium push buttons held by stainless retaining washers (3 buttons)
Rear camerasYes, behind a toughened glass opening in the housingRear camera works (glass opening); '-BC' variants have blocked cameras
Front cameraNot in our dataWorks (all original features preserved except as listed)Unconfirmed, see note 9
TouchscreenYes: front touch display under toughened specialty glassWorks through toughened glass front window
Screen coverToughened specialty glass front window. Must be protected from impact energy above 2 JToughened specialty glass front window (flameproof joint)
ChargingRemove the aluminium bottom cover and charge in a safe area only. Charging in the hazardous location is forbiddenUSB-C through the bottom cover (removed by the user to charge in a safe area; charging only outside the Ex area, +10 to +45°C)
Speakers and microphonesNot in our dataPreserved ('all features of the original product are preserved')Unconfirmed, see note 9
USB-C portOnly with the bottom cover removed in a safe area (charging)Via the removable bottom cover, outside the Ex area only
SIM cardSelf-installation in a safe area by removing the aluminium SIM cover; eSIM also supportedNo SIM tray (eSIM only); SIM cover on the housing is opened outside the Ex area only
Removed or disabledNot in our dataFingerprint scanner (Touch ID) removed; blocked-camera '-BC' variant available
Mounting pointsIntegrated lug for fall prevention; optional EX-ATEXXO-STRAP (original part only)Not in our data
Field capabilities
Push-to-talkVia app (Samsung says the Active5 can act as a walkie-talkie; Atexxo does not list PTT; Active Key is programmable)Unconfirmed, see note 10Via app (third-party PTT apps over Wi-Fi/cellular; no PTT key; Ex-rated? n/a)Unconfirmed, see note 11
Lone workerNot in our dataVia app (third-party lone-worker apps)Unconfirmed, see note 11
Barcode scanningVia app (camera-based; no dedicated scan engine)Unconfirmed, see note 10Via app (camera-based scanning; no scan engine); not possible on the blocked-camera '-BC' variantUnconfirmed, see note 11
NFC readingNot in our dataNot possible (no NFC reader on any iPad)Unconfirmed, see note 11
3D scanning / LiDARNot possible (base tablet has no depth sensor)Not possible (no LiDAR on this iPad)
Remote expert / video callsVia app (front and rear cameras retained; camera marketed as an intrinsically safe video camera)Unconfirmed, see note 10Via app (FaceTime, Teams or remote-assist apps; needs camera and audio access through the case)Unconfirmed, see note 11
Windows desktop softwareNot possible (Android tablet)Not possible (iPadOS only)
Bluetooth gas detectorsNot in our dataVia app (Bluetooth 5.3; vendor app; no maker-certified integration listed)Unconfirmed, see note 11
Display and camera
Display8-inch TFT LCD, 120 Hz adaptive; Corning Gorilla Glass 58.3-inch Liquid Retina IPS LCD, P3, True Tone, fully laminated, antireflective coating
Resolution1920 × 1200 (WUXGA)2266 × 1488 (326 ppi)
Brightness600 nits500 nits
TouchGlove and outdoor touch claimed by SamsungUnconfirmed, see note 1Not in our data
Pen / stylusS Pen supported (IP68 S Pen in the box on the UK page)Apple Pencil Pro, Apple Pencil (USB-C); hover
Rear camera13 MP, autofocus, flash12 MP Wide, f/1.8, True Tone flash
Front camera5 MP12 MP Center Stage
Video4K UHD at 30 fps recording4K video
Connectivity
NetworkWi-Fi only (SM-X300) or 5G (SM-X306B)Wi-Fi only or Wi-Fi + Cellular (5G sub-6 GHz)
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), 2.4 + 5 GHz, Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), 2x2 MIMO
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3Bluetooth 5.3
NFCYesNot in our data
Satellite positioningGPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSSGPS/GNSS on Wi-Fi + Cellular models; digital compass and Wi-Fi location on all
SIM5G model: SIM plus eSIM ('dual SIM capability' in Samsung text; Atexxo: 'physical SIM and/or eSIM'); none on Wi-Fi modelUnconfirmed, see note 1eSIM only (no SIM tray)
Physical and power
Weight940 g (including the tablet)990 g (including the tablet)
Dimensions240 × 150 × 20 (Atexxo: 24 × 15 × 2 cm) mm240 × 170 × 22 mm
Ingress protectionIP64 (Atexxo page; the Samsung base tablet itself is IP68)Unconfirmed, see note 12Not in our data
RuggednessMIL-STD-810H compliant (Atexxo flyer and page; base-tablet rating)Unconfirmed, see note 4Not in our data
Battery5050 mAh5034Unconfirmed, see note 13
Battery energy19.44 Wh19.3
Battery lifeVideo playback up to 16 h; Wi-Fi internet up to 14 h; LTE internet up to 15 hUp to 10 hours web or video on Wi-Fi (9 hours cellular)
Hot-swap batteryNot in our dataNo
Replaceable batteryNot in our dataNo
Ports and expansionUSB-C (USB 2.0), 3.5 mm headset jack, POGO pins, microSD slotUSB-C (USB 3, 10 Gb/s); magnetic Apple Pencil connector
DockingPOGO connector (Samsung POGO dock accessories not verified for this model)Unconfirmed, see note 1USB-C hubs and docks; Smart Connector or magnetic keyboard accessories where the iPad has them. Not usable through sealed Ex cases except the USB-C or Lightning charging port where the case exposes it.
KeyboardPOGO pins on the tablet; Samsung keyboard cover not confirmed for this modelUnconfirmed, see note 1Not in our data
Controls & Accessibility
KeysProgrammable Active Key (barcode, apps, PTT mapping via Knox); power and volume keysTop button with Touch ID sensor, volume buttons; no programmable hardware key
Push-to-talk keyYesUnconfirmed, see note 10No
Glove touchYesUnconfirmed, see note 1Not in our data
BiometricsFingerprint sensorTouch ID (top button)
Fleet and support
ManufacturerAtexxo B.V., NetherlandsAtexxo B.V., Netherlands

Only values we could check are listed; “Not in our data” means we have not verified it, not that the tablet lacks it. A numbered marker means a value is unconfirmed, and the matching note at the foot of the page explains why. Prices are on request for both.

Impartial advice

Still deciding between the two?

Both tablets are flameproof and certified for Zone 1/21, so the choice comes down to your gases, your dust and the platform you run: Android or iPad, T6 or T4, with or without a North American listing. Tell us about your sites and we will help you choose impartially.

FAQ

Common questions

Is the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 better than the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7?

Neither is better across the board. The Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 suits T6 requirements, dust beyond flyings and Android fleets. The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 suits North American sites that need a CSA listing and teams that run iPadOS. Both are flameproof (Ex db) and certified for Zone 1/21 from −20 °C to +50 °C.

Can either tablet be used in Zone 0?

No. Both are certified to protection level Gb/Db, which covers Zone 1/21, and neither is certified for Zone 0.

Are both tablets approved for North America?

Only the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 has a North American listing in our data: a CSA certificate for Class I Zone 1 (AEx db IIC T4 Gb), with a Class I Division 2 marking also allowed, for gas only. Our data has no North American listing for the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5, so check with Atexxo if you need one.

Which gets security updates for longer?

The Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7, by a small margin on the dates we have: Apple’s minimum runs to at least October 2029. For the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 we have January 2029, Samsung’s date for the standard model, and Atexxo does not say whether it uses the Enterprise Edition, which gets longer support. Treat the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5’s date as unconfirmed.

Can you charge either tablet in the hazardous area?

No. Both must be charged outside the hazardous area. On the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 the aluminium bottom cover is removed in a safe area only, and the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7’s covers are opened only outside the hazardous area, with charging at +10 °C to +45 °C.

Is there a camera-free version of each tablet?

For the Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7, yes: the -BC version has blocked cameras. Our data does not confirm a camera-free version of the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5, which means unverified, not absent, so ask Atexxo if your site bans cameras.

How much do the Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 and Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7 cost?

Prices depend on volume, configuration and region, so both are on request. Contact us for a price.

Notes on unconfirmed values

  1. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: From a single or secondary source; the maker doesn't state it for this model.
  2. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: The SIM and cover rules are from the certificate. Atexxo's page adds a microSD rule that isn't in the certificate.
  3. Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: Not checked against the certificate for this exact model.
  4. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: From a single source.
  5. Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: Not stated by the maker for this exact model.
  6. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: Approximate: the maker doesn't publish a launch date. Based on the certificate date or the maker's announcement.
  7. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: Samsung's date for the standard model. The Enterprise Edition gets longer support; the converter doesn't say which it uses.
  8. Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: Apple doesn't publish RAM; from independent teardowns.
  9. Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: Inferred from related information; not stated by the maker for this exact model.
  10. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: Not confirmed by the maker for this exact model.
  11. Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: Not confirmed by the maker for this exact model.
  12. Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5: From a single source; not stated in the Ex certificate.
  13. Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7: Apple states battery capacity in watt-hours only; this figure is from the case maker's documents.

Facts last verified on against certificates, declarations of conformity and manufacturer data. The sources for each tablet are listed on its page: Atexxo Zone 1 Galaxy Tab Active5 and Atexxo Zone 1 iPad mini 7. Always check the certificate for your exact model before use. Spotted an error? Tell us.